Skip to content

How do I change a user's role?

Last reviewed August 31, 2026

How to change a user's role

To change a user's role, head to Settings > Workspace > Roles in the left side menu. From here, you can use the Add admin or Add manager buttons to assign a role, or the remove icon next to someone's name to take one away. To make someone the owner, use the Transfer ownership button. To better understand the different roles, check out this page.

The Roles tab under Settings > Workspace, showing the Owner, Admins, and Managers sections with Transfer ownership and Add admin/Add manager controls.

Updated on: 08/31/2026

Was this helpful?

Still need help?

Chat with our team — we usually reply in a few minutes.

Related articles